North Carolina Concealed Carry Class

  • Length: 9 hours
  • Size: 9 or less
  • Includes: Beverages, snacks, lunch, NRA Basic Pistol Certification with Certificate and Book
  • Price: $65 for individuals or $115 for two
  • Location: 3083 Pisgah Dr., Canton, NC 28716

What to bring

  • Semi-automatic pistol or revolver plus a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition for your handgun.
  • NO LIVE AMMO in the classroom! Please bring your handgun into the classroom, but be certain that it is unloaded. Leave all ammo in your vehicle until the live-fire portion of the class.
  • Holster for your firearm.
  • Ear and eye protection is required.
sharp shooters

This class incorporates NRA Basic Pistol Fundamentals in addition to North Carolina Law for carrying concealed. The course is at least 9 hours long including classroom and range time. The class covers the following topics: Legal Issues – Handgun Safety – Handguns – Handgun Fundamentals – Marksmanship Fundamentals – Carrying Concealed Safety Issues – Presentation Techniques (drawing your handgun) – Cleaning and Maintenance – Ammunition – Proficiency Tests. Shooting is done from the 3, 5, and 7 yard lines.

Contact us for more information or to schedule a class. You can also register online for one of our upcoming classes.